2018
January  February  March  April  May  June
July
  August  September  October  November  December

January
New Years Day January 1, 2018 Monday
100 Days of School All January
Martin Luther King Jr. Day January 15, 2018 Monday
Belly Laugh Day January 24, 2018 Wednesday
February
Black History Month All February
100 Days of School All February
Give Kids a Smile Day February 2, 2018 Friday
Groundhog Day February 2, 2018 Friday
Lincoln's Birthday February 12, 2018 Monday
Mardi Gras February 13, 2018 Tuesday
Valentine's Day February 14, 2018 Wednesday
Chinese New Year February 16, 2018 Friday
President's Day/Washington's Birthday February 19, 2018 Monday
March
Women's History Month All March
Music in our Schools Month All March
Read Across America Day March 2, 2018 Friday
Daylight Savings March 11, 2018 Sunday
Johnny Appleseed Day March 11, 2018 Sunday
National Pi Day March 14, 2018 Wednesday
St. Patrick's Day March 17, 2018 Saturday
Vernal Equinox - Spring Begins March 20, 2018 Tuesday
April
Keep America Beautiful Month All April
April Fool's Day April 1, 2018 Sunday
Easter Sunday April 1, 2018 Sunday
Easter Monday April 2, 2018 Monday
National Library Week April 8-14, 2018 All Week
National Volunteer Week April 15-22, 2018 All Week
Earth Day April 22, 2018 Sunday
William Shakespeare Birthday April 23, 2018 Monday
Arbor Day April 27, 2018 Friday
May
May Day May 1, 2018 Tuesday
Cinco de Mayo May 5, 2018 Saturday
Teacher Appreciation Week May 7-11, 2018 All Week
Mother's Day May 13, 2018 Sunday
Memorial Day May 28, 2018 Monday
June
End of School Year All June
Flag Day June 14, 2018 Thursday
Father's Day June 17, 2018 Sunday
Summer Solstice June 21, 2018 Thursday
July
Independence Day July 4, 2018 Wednesday
August
Book Lovers Day August 9, 2018 Thursday
September
Back To School All September
Library Card Sign-up All September
Labor Day September 3, 2018 Monday
Grandparent's Day September 9, 2018 Sunday
Patriot Day September 11, 2018 Tuesday
Constitution Week September 17-23, 2018 All Week
Autumn Begins - Autumnal Equinox September 22, 2018 Saturday
Johnny Appleseed's Birthday September 26, 2018 Wednesday
October
National Book Month All October
National School Safety All October
Character Education Month All October
National Energy Awareness Month All October
National Bullying Prevention Month All October
World Space Week (Theme: Space for Human Safety and Security) October 4-10, 2018 All Week
Columbus Day October 8, 2018 Monday
Character Counts Week October 15-21, 2018 All Week
National Bus Safety Week October 15-19, 2018 All Week
National Chemistry Week October 21-27, 2018 All Week
Red Ribbon Week October 23-31, 2018 All Week
United Nations Day October 24, 2018 Wednesday
Make a Difference Day October 27, 2018 Saturday
Halloween October 31, 2018 Wednesday
November
Daylight Savings Ends November 4, 2018 Sunday
Veterans Day November 11, 2018 Sunday
Bullying Prevention Week November 13-17, 2018 All Week
World Kindness Day November 13, 2018 Tuesday
National Game and Puzzle Week November 19-23, 2018 All Week
Thanksgiving Day November 22, 2018 Thursday
Black Friday November 23, 2018 Friday
Cyber Monday November 26, 2018 Monday
December
Hanukkah Begins December 2, 2018 Sunday
Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day December 7, 2018 Friday
Chanukah Begins December 12, 2018 Wednesday
Christmas December 25, 2018 Tuesday
Kwanzaa Begins December 26, 2018 Wednesday
New Year's Eve December 31, 2018 Monday